Isabelle Olivier – Harpiste, compositrice, professeure et directrice artistique de Métamorphose

Isabelle Olivier "Dodecasongs"

Isabelle Olivier


23 musiciens et chanteurs international tels Norma Winstone, David Linx, Peter Erskine, David Binney, Eivind Opsvick, Didier Lockwood, Louis Moutin…

Liste des titres

1. Gps
2. So long
3. Hypnotic
4. Dodecasong
5. Baio
6. Unless this miracle have might
7. Up
8. NYC spirit
9. Et
10. Imagination
11. Downriver bound
12. El kobba
13. O hummingbird

1. Gps
2. Unless this miracle have might
3. So long
4. Hypnotic
5. Dodecasong
6. Et
7. El kobba
8. Downriver bound
9. Baio
10. Isabelle o
11. Up
12. Nous dormirons ensemble
13. O hummingbird

Informations complémentaires

ENJA / Harmonia Mundi (2012)

Created in 2011 for Isabella Oliver's 20 years of stage performance.
The idea is to explore an original repertoire of 12 original songs ranging from solo to Big Sea Band (octet), and through a new sextet composed by David Linx, Norma Winstone, David Venitucci, Michel Benita and Peter Erskine. Surprise guests, and sometimes other disciplines, can enrich both musically and textually the subject at hand.
It is a project developed with each custom home site, then shared with the audience during a privileged moment.
Finally, after 5 studio albums, the necessity and the pleasure of recording all these "Live" calls will keep the authenticity and uniqueness of the encounters experienced on stage. This record will be released on the label distributed by Harmonia Mundi ENJA.